Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects o society?

At the present time, not many students choose science subjects in their university in some countries. There are many causes and effects that should be considered. To put it differently, one of the most common reasons is that many new subjects are now available in the universities. As a result, not enough scientists will be found in the future. First of all, students are trying to learn something extraordinary which is not common. It is important to realize that recently they have the chance and the ability to choose whatever they want to study. In addition, many jobs do not require a degree in a science subject. Moreover, new careers are now offered to the students with good salaries and suitable work conditions that can replace the science careers. Not to mention that most careers in science do not offer an attractive salary or any other facilities. However, not having enough scientists in the future is considered as a serious problem that can affect a country negatively due to the scientific importance of this occupation. For example, there would be a huge lack of labour in the laboratories and hospitals. Consequently, some jobs will not be found later and that would surely affect the society and the countries' economy, not only nationally but also internationally. To sum up, although having another work opportunities with great features is a nice thing for the students, that would cause bad effects on the individuals and the work field. Not to mention that science jobs are very important and effective in our lives.