University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that universities should inspire their students to explore a wide variety of subjects instead of pore on one professional subject. I completely agree with this opinion and think that it is essential for students to study subjects other than their specialist subject. First, studying versatile subjects can help them improve their social skills and expand their friend group. It means they can get more opportunities to contact much more people, which is a good lesson for them to learn how to get on with different people. For example, students studying many other subjects are more outgoing and sociable than those focusing on their major. Therefore, studying another subject have a positive impact on their social life. Secondly, studying a range of subjects makes them more productive and innovative. Studying various subjects can broaden their horizon and inspire them to get new ideas in their specialist field. For example, Students who concentrate on their specialist subject are easier to get stuck in their school work and research than those versatile students. Therefore, studying other subjects can stimulate their creativity and benefits their study life. Thirdly, studying another subject they like provides an excellent chance for them to develop their hobby. It is a good way for college students, which don't have enough leisure time, to study their hoppy through another subject. For example, students who love playing guitar can take a music course to polish their guitar skills. Therefore, studying other subjects can improve their hobby abilities. In conclusion, studying a range of subjects rather than only one specialist subject can influence students in a positive way, not only improving social skills and innovation but also providing more chances and time for their hobbies. Therefore, students must study various subjects in their college life.