In some countries, more and more adults choose to continue to live with their parents after they graduate and have found jobs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In Asian countries, the number of grown-ups living under the same roof with their parents has been on the rise due to joint family culture. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of a proposal with a wide range of perspectives and provide logical conclusions. To begin with, the main good aspect of a joint family is forging a strong bond between family and members. Moreover, when parents are getting older and older every day, adults can help them timely in terms of illness if they reside with their parents. To cite an example, back to the COVID-19 pandemic, at that time citizens were forbidden to go outside as anyone could become a victim of the COVID-19 virus, therefore, every parent needs their child alongside them if something bad happens. On the one hand, it will be hard to lead a self-sufficient life if adults are still dependent on their families. The negative impacts are grown-ups will still a child if they are not experiencing a prolonged period of immaturity. In addition, some families are helicopter parents so adults can not take full responsibility for their lives or even can not make a decision in their career paths. For example, overprotective Vietnamese parents lead to tragedy for children, so in the end they pay a heavy toll with over-reliance adults. In conclusion, residing with parents might badly affect future vision and self-consciousness, but these issues can be solved by changing their mindset and point of view. In my eyes, time flies too fast to find the time to take care of parents so these are paramount benefits for both adults as well as parents.