Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

technologies are primarily being used nowadays in research to observe behaviour by many methods like video recording, audio, and body trackers to enhance the understanding of human behaviour. however, in my,opinion the disadvantages of this enhancement are more because,in the shadow of technology,advancements public becomes more victim of identity theft. the following essay illustrates my opinion. to begin with, the major drawback of monitoring people through technology can lead to devastating anger. monitoring, of the people, of what they say or do without their permission can cause chaos if by any chance they came to know that they were being observed by someone. people are more concerned about their privacy and they will become furious which can lead to disturbance in society. for example, they can protest against the agency which is responsible for such things. furthermore, there is another drawback of this monitoring practice is that information collected from the people is inaccessible to the subject. researchers collect info from the subject stored in a secure place, only have access to those who do research. however in this whole course of info collection if the person being observed is unaware of the process, has no reach to the data. another worth considerable reason is the risk of identity theft. as the monitoring process requires various data like facial recognition, and voice samples it could be used in wrongdoings like breaching someone's private life, causing severe damage to privacy. for,instance companies use a person's information for educational purposes and use the data to penetrate that person's private matters to sell their products. in conclusion, technology is bone if it is in good hands with a fair purpose but can be very dangerous if used unfairly. So I believe it has more negative impact than positive.