In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering form health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern civilization, the number of people suffering from health complications has increased because of overconsumption of fast food and also it emerges the Government to increase tax rates on fast food to control the illness-causing root.In this,essay we will discuss both views. Nowadays, Individuals did not have time to cook or prepare food due to working hard and under stressful lifestyles.Even parents prefer to buy ready meals or junk food for their children which leads to obesity and other kinds of health issues like getting puberty earlier than normal. However fast food outlets such as Mcdonald,Burger King and KFC etc. will provide offers on everyday meals with free delivery to the doorstep which attracts consumers to buy more.To deal with this problem Ministry of Food and Health must come forward to implement high taxes not only on the Fast food industry but also need to imply high taxes on consumers as well thus will reduce the number of people get affected. Secondly, Implementing new tax rules is not only the solution to eradicate this issue, moreover it is essential to revise the operating hours of fast food shops will minimize the chance of consuming it. In addition with Government should decrease or waive taxes on natural foods and vegetables, because these people will automatically turn to a healthier lifestyle by cooking in their homes every single day.It is a very important responsibility of authorities to conduct an awareness programme on junk food and encourage them to do some physical activities by joining gyms,fitness centres and yoga classes will keep civilians healthier. To sum up, the number of people getting health complaints from intaking junk food is increasing nowadays and to eliminate this issue the government should urge to take steps such as the importance of health by conducting an awareness programme and reducing tax on normal nutritious food instead of increasing tax on the fast food industry.