Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax an fastfood would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Not gaining the proper amount of nutrition and overweighting is an issue in a number of developed nations and a few of the populations consider that a tax on unhealthy food such as fast food would be a motivator to diminish this obstacle. I am not a fan of this kind of solution, as I am of the opinion that this could be to the detriment of the economy as well. To begin with, the conception of freedom is against putting limitations on people's options to choose in order to bring them a better and so-called healthier life. The community should feel free to select between good and bad. Likewise, any interference in their lives by shortening their domination is against humanity. However, there are many other not very useful subjects in society which are much unhealthier than fast food, for instance, cigars and alcoholic drinks, fast foods anyway are less harmful than those. Logically if there are any more taxes, they should be put on those. On the other hand, fast food outlets are one of the most profitable businesses. Beyond this economic success, there have been many well-processed features to bring this out. In addition, when governors determined to put extra taxes- while there is still a precise amount- it would be demolishing the whole of the business structure. Consequently, the worse the marketing the less the tax paid, in this situation, the consequences of this diminishing payment will be widespread in other parts of society which are not related to food, such as education and medicine. Therefore, having put more tax causes individuals not only not healthier but deprived of proper healthcare. In conclusion, however, it appears a suitable method and prohibiting assumptions to move forwards to a community with wiser consumers at first, yet in the long term, this solution is more detrimental than beneficial.