Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, a group of folks have argued that human intelligence can be improved by joining group programs, while others disagree with this statement. I personally believe that group activities can support the progress of intellectual skills. Details of my viewpoint will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. Individuals’ intelligence can be progressed through joining team programs since they can learn from teammates who are from different backgrounds and different ages. Forks from other backgrounds have various perspectives and methodologies when they face the same problem, as a result, no matter children and adults are able to gain intelligence from various mindsets. For instance, people like me work under a global team, and my co-workers are from different countries. I found that my intellectual skills have increased due to working with teammates from outside Asia Pacific, who have different working styles and substance understandings. Additionally, people can become more self-motivated to study harder after participating in group activities. Generally, forks do not have a clear self-evaluation of their levels of intelligence if they do not compare with others. Being part of team programs enables participants to have a fair judgement on their levels of intellectual skills since they can identify other intellectual skills of their competitors and teammates. Furthermore, people can sense the fierce competition in the real world, as well as their distance from the smarter person. Therefore, they will take their own initiative to increase more intellectual skills. In conclusion, it is obviously found that intellectual skills can be increased through learning from other participants in group activities. In addition, people become self-motivated to improve their intellectual skills after joining the team programs.