Some people believe that pop stars deserve to earn more money than classical music performers. Some disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that pop music performances should be compensated more than those who focus on classical music, others hold the opposite perspective. I believe that providing classical artists more money will result in a variety of advantages, especially in cultural preservation. To begin with, certain individuals claim that pop stars should be paid more because of the short-term value they add and the effort they put into establishing their public images. It is true that the entertainment industry is always evolving, making stable careers difficult for those pop stars to maintain. Consequently, around one or two decades of contribution, most of those well-known artists would be easily replaced by other more talented ones. Furthermore, most pop celebrities are conscious of the widespread influence they have on their fans, especially younger individuals, therefore, they have worked diligently to cultivate a positive impression on others. Hence, this is understandable that artists contributing to the pop music industry should be compensated more handsomely. Nonetheless, I believe that due to an enormous effort in mastering instruments and preserving cultural traditions, it is reasonable for classical music performances to earn a high wage. In fact, the majority of musicians who pursue traditional genres of music devote a considerable amount of time and effort to sharpening their skills in playing those instruments. Therefore, they can have a comprehensive understanding of its nature and skills in order to generate the nicest piece of music for the general public. In addition, there are more money artists may acquire by performing classical music, the less likely they are to seek other employment. This is great news for the long-term survival of a country's culture, as traditional musical forms will continue to thrive. In conclusion, it is sensible that pop performers should be paid substantially due to their short-lived careers and great responsibility to retain positive images. However, I suppose the artists of classical music deserve to receive lucrative salaries as they make great attempts in mastering their musical skills as well as maintaining traditional values.