Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

In the present age, whether boarding schools provide more comprehensive education or not has sparked so much debate. Some people believe that schools with mandatory hostel living provide good learning while others believe it is not true. Personally, I am in favour of the former view. First and foremost, students living in a hostel have to complete their work on their own. This lesson must be learned sooner or later. For example, pupils living in hostels have to look after their laundry and other things. As a result, they learn how to sustain themselves on their own and it is good that they learn it sooner. Moreover, boarding academies have tight timetables which students have to follow. These schedules include waking up early, playing outdoor games for an hour and so on. For instance, students have to play for an hour without excuses and it keeps them fit and active. Therefore, Pupils living in a hostel learn discipline lessons very early in their careers. Last but not least, pupils living in a hostel learn how to deal with situations when they are far from home. To cite an example, students must learn how to cope with disagreements or opinions from other fellows. Thus, their social skills certainly be fostered. Admittedly, children living in a hall of residence might feel cut off and feel depressed sometimes. They miss their parents and suffer from homesickness. To cite an example, students living alone are mostly found depressed and do not perform well in their academics. Even so, they have to deal with being away from home sooner or later. It must be good if they can learn these lessons early in their career. To sum up, I would concede that normal academy has their own benefits but boarding academies provide more comprehensive learning for the children. Overall, I am convinced that children should go to boarding schools.