Many countries in the world find that their cities are overcrowded and need to expand. Is the solution to this to build in existing cities, or build new developments outside?

In the 21st century, human population is increasing day-by-day at the same time cities are developing. In my view, construction of new cities generate better life for people. Although majority of existing cities in the world now facing many problems. So reconstruction is more challenging. In this essay, I will explain the positive and negative outcomes of building or refurniting cities with relevant examples. To begin, there are many advantages vested on rebuilding the current cities Firstly, it will help to solve money, time and human services.For examples, building a new cities needs more financial support, work force and it takes a long time duration. In addition, it will negatively impact on existing industries and servicing sectors. Secondly, while living in urban areas and manufacturers become used to live that circumstances. Therefore, shifting them from one area to another is literally impact their physical and mental co-existence. Thirdly, if the government construct new cities outside, especially rural areas, it brings more environmental problems and destruction of the vegetation. Finally, the construction of new urban areas give an opportunity for a better standard of life for people who live in remote or under developed areas. On the other hand, having new cities help to reduce problems like transportation and the lack of public transportation and lack of public amenities.To illustrate this, recently Indian government built a new city outside of the mega city Bombay. In addition, a recent study shows that 55% of traffic problems of Bombay solved and even economically underprivileged citizens get their public health services. Moreover, majority of the existing cities are overcrowded because of increasing population and people's excessive migration from rural areas. Consequently, this will generate lack of housing, drainage problems and crime rates. Therefore, new cities provide more space for people to live and work peacefully. Furthermore, industries can built or expand their services in crowded places especially new cities. In conclusion, there is a saying 'a coin has two sides' similarly building new cities and rebuilding an existing city bring both positive and negative outcomes. So the local government and authorities need to be careful for the protection of environment and the human life.