Some people tend to buy products or get services instantly, without waiting. Why is it happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this day and age, people are living faster than in the past. Moreover, they do not have sufficient patience in order to wait for something, such as when they order food in restaurants. In this essay, I will describe the reason why this new behaviour has occurred and why it is a negative trend for the new generation’s societies that they should not maintain anymore. To address the reasons for this statement, technological development is relevant. Many advanced technologies make people live more comfortably than in the past. To illustrate, new travelling methods can deliver goods and services in a short time, such as a high-speed train that is used to deliver agricultural products from a remote place to the city centre. Thus, people have never had to wait for something for a long time like in the past. Furthermore, today’s people rely on smartphones and the Internet, which they can use to order something in the easiest way via an online platform, such as Lazada or Shopee, and then wait for a few days to get what they want. Due to all of these reasons, it can be concluded that new technologies cause people to have less patience than in the past. In addition, some individuals believe that it is the negative behaviour of the new generation because, when they cannot wait some time, they will live uncomfortably. At the present, there are several reports in the media that people fight together because they get angry quite easily. This situation usually happens in restaurants when the waiter lets the client wait for their order for a longer time than usual. Consequently, a person who cannot wait will get aggressive more easily than normal people. Moreover, they will have a lot of chances to face troubles. In conclusion, while technologies make people live faster than in the past, they may have a chance to be wait-less people who can get aggressive when someone lets them wait for a long time. Additionally, this behaviour will have negative effects on them and make their own lives difficult.