Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The advent of technology has led to an upsurge in digital media, which has given rise to the belief that traditional printed newspapers have become dispensable. While some individuals may still prefer the traditional means of acquiring news, I am of the opinion that the role of online news is more significant since it provides instant information and benefits the environment. Due to the speed with which they could be updated, I believe that e- news would be superior to conventional ones. Internet users can access the most recent news within minutes as a result of real-time updates on local and international occurrences. For example, today's people can access global updates instantly on the internet or other social media, namely Facebook or Tiktok to keep themselves abreast of the latest news. In contrast, regarding the time-consuming nature of newspaper editing and publication, readers will have to wait several days before they can obtain the news relevant to some staggering events. I suppose that, in addition to the high-speed update of information, online news sources will eventually replace traditional newspapers because of their environmental benefits. In terms of the environment, the production of newspapers, which requires a large amount of paper, ink, and delivery truck distribution, the widespread adoption of e- news would save numerous trees from being cut down and reduce air pollution. On the other hand, with the increasing number of people in modern society advocating eco-friendly lifestyles, the future of conventional printed newspapers does not seem to have much potential when compared with the convenient presence of online news. In conclusion, I believe that paper-based articles are becoming obsolete and unnecessary due to the increasing popularity of e- news available on different social media platforms. This is a beneficial source for today's users to obtain instant information since it can provide immediate details of the latest events and help preserve natural resources.