Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career. While others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a myriad of opinions on what is best for young individuals to do after graduating high school. Although there are some merits to applying for a job straight after finishing secondary school, I strongly think that there are more benefits and a higher chance of success for students if they attend universities for more advanced education. To begin with, it is undeniable that pursuing a job has its own perks for the youth. By entering employment sooner, students have a wider range of jobs to choose from since our society keeps on becoming more competitive. Moreover, individuals can have early exposure to the professional environment and, therefore gain practical experience and skills which might enhance their career development. For example, Mark Zuckerberg quit college but found success with the development of the Meta platform which has been the most used application recently. In comparison, if students do not get a job, they might lose the chance to hone important skills in the workplace. On the other hand, the campus has unique benefits that the society does not. First, a university encompasses an array of resources, from enormous libraries to knowledgeable lectures, that provide a large amount of knowledge on both academics and society. Secondly, academic qualifications now are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher or lawyer without having the relevant degree. As a result, university graduates have access to more and better job opportunities, and they tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. If learners do not apply to college, their job availability will lessen drastically. To conclude, unlike applying for a job right after high school, joining a university to receive qualifications and degrees will guarantee students an available job which is stable and suitable for them, therefore I deeply believe that studying at a college is the best route to a successful career.