In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Purchasing homes is assumed to be the preliminary step of welcoming new births of a family in most Asian nations. The demand for housing keeps growing, particularly in city centres. In the following essay, I would elaborate on the cause behind this situation and explain why I believe it has detrimental impacts on house purchasers. The main reason that drives families to buy a home, instead of renting a temporary one, is a lack of security in renting living places. House renting market in Taiwan is said to be unfriendly to the consumers, families with kids in particular. For example, the current living houses can be recalled by the landlords anytime, as long as they need to sell or use them themselves. It would be difficult for little kids to accustomed to the new environment, especially when it comes to school transition. However, I disagree with the idea of buying a home because of the heavy burden of it. Purchasing a housing estate is never an easy deal and even brings negative impacts on the purchasers. The deepest concern is that the mortgage can eat up a family's savings. Under such financial pressure, something is most likely to be sacrificed, like recreational activities, or the tuition fees for children. For instance, one of my friends, who likes to share her outfits on social media, is suffering from house loans. She has no choice but to give up buying cosmetics and beautiful clothing. I've never seen her selfies on Instagram since she bought the new apartment. Clearly, buying houses can change one's buying habits severely and make them have little choice to buy the things they like. In summary, although owning a home can help with easing the anxieties of being made to leave the place you live suddenly, it can bring much frustration and stress while facing a shortage of money. Therefore, I opined that spending on living spaces should be considered more carefully.