Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visits such places?

The tourist spots that contain extremist natural conditions are gaining popularity nowadays. While visitors could create unforgattable memories in such regions, it may put them at potential risks, including natural disasters, and the disease derived from unfamiliar weather. To begin with, there are various perks of travelling to areas with tough situations, in which tourists are able to appreciate stunning views like nowhere, such as waterfalls in the jungle of Amazone, which is the home of thousands and millions of wield species, providing chances for visitors to expand their horizons. Moreover, it could stop the deterioration of pollution by fostering awareness of environmental protection during the trips to areas displaying masterpieces completed by mother earth. On the other hand, others believe that it is not worth trading in ones' health for new experiences, since it may cause irreversible results. For example,a growing number of people are keen to challenge themselves by climbing jade mountain, which is one of the highest mountains in Taiwan, however, it could cause a few concerns regarding the unstable weather and narrow roads, which led to safety hazards, such as accidents caused due to the lack of safety facilities. On top of that, dramatic distinct in temperature between day and night will affect blood pressure and lead to correlative diseases. To conclude, there are pros and cons for people visiting rural areas with unusual geographic conditions. While the acquisition of new experiences could be considered as one of the benefits, reversedly, people travelling in those areas may suffer from sicknesses.