Opinions on food are changing rapidly and there are many who believe that everyone should follow a vegetarian diet because it would have a positive impact on our health and the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In the era of modernization, food becomes a controversial topic among individuals who have awareness of their mental health and nature. It is claimed that people should follow a vegetarian diet due to various benefits to their health and environment. From my perspective, I come to an agreement with this statement because of several reasons. To start off, it is undeniable that eating a vegetarian diet is a beneficial way for people to maintain a healthy lifestyle, which can have a positive influence on their mental and physical strength. In other words, despite being low in calories, a vegetarian diet still provides people with a huge amount of vitamins and fibre. Consequently, that diet can promote people ’s health, especially who have obesity or have certain ailments. For instance, people who are overweight can follow a vegetarian diet to get fit and stay healthy. Moving on to the next point, by eating vegetarian food, people can make a contribution to the nature and environment. Specifically, the increasing need for vegetables raises the requirement of planting trees, which provide society with oxygen and help lessen air pollution. Moreover, waste from vegetarian food can be easily disintegrated, therefore, the environment can become cleaner and cleaner. For example, vegetarians can plant vegetables in their own houses, hence, the pollution in that area may get better to some extent. To summarise, individuals should follow a vegetarian diet if they want to improve their health and also their surroundings.