While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more students go to university to gain higher education. While others argue that the same interest should be given to vocational studies to fill in the need for lack of skilled workers in areas like electrical and plumbing. I am in a balanced opinion, as I believed as a professional or non-professional everyone has an equal responsibility at any work. It cannot be denied that having an academic degree is invaluable for future job selection. The chances of acquiring will paying jobs are enormous than those who studied in short courses. In the field of engineering and sciences, for instance, they are those who studied long term and went to school for years, and undergo an examination to achieve a professional level. Thus, making them advantageous in all fields compared to their non-professional counterparts. However, we cannot ignore the fact that the contribution of skilled workers to perform heavy tasks on-site is unimaginable. On the one hand, taking vocational courses can finish their study in a short period of time. Their education system is bypassed intentionally in order for students to learn fast. They teach in direct methods that focus mainly on non-technical and hands-on teaching. Furthermore, this kind of training requires lesser time in school, unlike universities. As a result, learners can finish study as quickly and have jobs in no time. Although skilled workers are in demand in many fields such as skilled workers are in demand in many fields such as in building and construction, albeit, it needs a professional to be around to supervise. In conclusion, I have an equal opinion towards equality each of them has a responsibility to do work accordingly. Nonetheless, having an academic degree and attaining vocational study both are essentials in the field they are needed.