🔶Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. 🔸Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that processed food and beverages contain a high level of sugar, which can develop different diseases in the human body. The government should increase prices to promote people to buy less sugar. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement because will reduce consumption and people will have more energy to do other activities. First of all, different research around the world has shown a high level of sugar consumption can lead to diverse diseases such as Diabetes mellitus, obesity and heart disease. In addition, the liver is one of the organs most affected by an increased levels of sugar in the blood when the level of sugar increase find it is hard to regulate in the body this is how to start Diabetes type 2. As well start to deposit adipose tissue around the stomach and other parts of the body which can lead to obesity. For instance, governments such as the UK have to spend a huge amount of money to treat those diseases estimate around 20% of the money to fund the healthcare system goes to the treatment of Diabetes type 2. Consequently, it is important to encourage people to reduce their level of sugar by increasing taxes. Secondly, it is proven to high levels of sugar increase tiredness in people reducing productivity. Moreover, this is related to when you have a big amount of sugar in the blood gives you a boost of energy which maintain for a short time makes feel tired after the consumption. For example, the Netherlands already have an increase in taxes for sugary food and drinks which shows an increase of 30% in productivity. Therefore, it is important for people to be conscious about the food they consume and how can affect their health. To conclude, food and drinks which contain sugar are associated to produce different health problems. Some people believe to reduce the sugar in the population by increasing the prices of that. Nevertheless, I strongly believe decreasing sugar ingestion will lead to prevent disease and reduce tiredness in people.