Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership & use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this busy world, the usage of cars has increased. Opinions differ on whether other means of transportation should increase and apply law enforcement to control car use and ownership. I agree with the above notion and the reasons for this will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, the major problem is congestion arises from more use of vehicles and causes more accidents on the roads. Nowadays, even a small family have two to three cars at their home. For instance, The newspaper "The Times" shows that the accident rate has increased by 5% in the cities due to over crowd of vehicles on the road. In addition, it makes people's lives more hectic and tiresome to commute. To resolve this problem, Government should take the necessary steps to tackle this solution and strict rules should apply concerning the use of private cars. Eco-friendly and public transportation should be encouraged to use. On the other hand,Pollution is another massive problem for the environment. The excessive use of private vehicles increases air pollution, which causes health issues for birds and the human body as well. For example, lung diseases. Despite the warning from the government to reduce the use of cars, still people give reasons for comfort and fast as supporting arguments. To conclude, Awareness should be spread around the world about the harmful effects of more cars on the road to the environment and human lifestyle. Our law should take hars steps to solve this problem