In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing junk foods, play items and other devices adverts creates a burden on parents in burning their pockets in a few countries. Some feel this is an unpleasant expenditure, In my opinion, I agree with this statement. Arguments for agreement and Counter-arguments, along with the conclusion are detailed below. To begin with, Nowadays there are too many ads that influence children to buy unnecessary things. Fast-food ads are promoted widely through which many kids are obese in recent days, as they are high in saturated fats, sugar levels and gluten. For instance, twenty years back child obesity percentage was very less and due to the latest ad trends on fast food this has increased. In addition, kids are imbued by the film stars, celebrities and sports personalities who appear in the advertisement and create pressure on their parents in buying toys and other products. In contrast, these ads are very informative in providing healthier options to kids through which they can choose their snacks wisely. Although buying toys creates unwanted expenditures for parents, it is the best way to keep their children motivated, if it was presented as a gift for their achievement in education, sports or extra-curricular activities and these adverts play a major role in choosing the right present. In Conclusion, Most of the time advertisements disrupt children and make them behave adamantly in getting those items from their father or mother, which is bad conduct and should be avoided.