The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The production of new items and objects have been a well discussed topic recently in our society. Many people explain that the growth of world economy has brought harmful effect in the atmosphere. Nonetheless, others argue that it is necessary the creation of new goods as well as services. In this essay, I am going to analize analyse the issue of new things, and at the end, I will give possible solutions of these problems. On one hand, undoubtedly, it is a reality that new goods have helped to increase the air pollution. For example: In the last years, the population has been increasing dramatically. Therefore, we need more products in order to conservate the life quality. As result, we demand more services and items such as clothes, cars, and food thus we produce more pollution along with garbage. Under these circumstances our environment was damaged for the increase of new products. In addition, many animals are dying out for the destruction of their natural ecosystem.