Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on young people and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that social media sites(such as Facebook) have a massive negative impact on the youngest lives and society. I disagree with this opinion and I believe that it helps them to be more aware of what happens in society and communicate with other people and express themselves. On the one hand, nowadays, access to this social networking is more easily because of the Internet which led to more teenagers spending more time online. As a result, people post their lives online and could search for information about anything. These sites allow them to communicate with friends and family and share data, photos and events. For instance, one of my friends uses this site to speak and share pictures with her family while they are abroad and also helps her to be more involved in hobbies because on this site she found other individuals with the same interests. It is important to pay attention to the material and content they found and share on social media, and not spend too much time or disclose privacy. On the other hand, the youngest who spend time on these platforms are more aware and involved in what happen in the world. Today everything is posted online and it is easier to get info about any topic or institution. For example, my brother used this site to find more data about universities. He found an account of the university and then he asked for details and opinions of other teenagers, which helped him to make a correct and appropriate decision. It is very important to verify the content found on certain online platforms before you make a decision. In conclusion, I disagree with those who believe that social networking has a negative impact on young people's lives or society and I consider that helps them to communicate more and be informed about what happened in the world.