Some people think that computers are more of a hindrance than a help in today’s society. Others believe that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology is developing too fast and people started arguing that computers become an impediment than a tool to help, while others thought that without these devices they would not survive or work. In my opinion, computers are powerful instruments to improve the quality of life and work, although they need to use them carefully. On the one hand, computers are more a hindrance than a help for children. Usage from an early age is harmful and addictive to a child because will not be able to develop soft skills and live childhood at the same time, long exposure can develop some diseases. For example, some studies related that the children who were more exposed to PC had more difficulty integrating, or the incapacity to improve their soft skills in society. As a result, they are introverts, less prepared for life and sometimes present health issues like obesity or eye diseases because of the usage of this technology. In the second view, some individuals believe that computers are essential in our daily routine and help them to improve their jobs. In my opinion, technology is helping and improving people; therefore, use tools like laptops to be more efficient and faster than in the past, and to save a lot of time. For instance, IT specialists who resolve and achieve better results and develop a multitasking job than a person without a computer. It is important to have knowledge of how to use a computer to improve life and work without being used in excess. In conclusion, computers can be harmful to children, if they are used in excess, whereas for some people and from my point of view, calculators are important and necessary tools for daily activity and for better results at job.