Some people think that computers are more of a hindrance than a help in today’s society. Others belive that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Computers are seen either as a totally negative influence on humanity or as a vital tool used in personal and professional lives. In my opinion, computers can provide instant access to information about any topic and give the opportunity to share with others but using this tool in excess can interfere with developing relationships. Computers are thought to have become an integral part of people ’s lives because they offer access to information that can be shared easily. In other words, families and friends can exchange details of their celebrations or gossip while in a professional setting, coworkers share information with each other, their customers or their employer. All that can be done regardless of nationality, time zones, or status. It is obvious, however, that this ease of communication comes with dangers and all the users should check the source and validity of the resources shared. Certainly, computers are tools that need to be used responsibly but with adequate care and attention, they are extremely useful to people. It seems that computers are overused at work or home and become an addiction which has made most people lose real touch with others. In this way, instead of talking or seeing the person to sort things out, many people would rather use virtual tools, such as emails, instant messages or some applications. As a result of that way of communication, in time people lose the real connection with their family, friends or employer. Clearly, while computers allow people to get in touch with far more in the virtual world, many are increasingly feeling lonely in the real world. It is important for people to be more aware of how this device can impact their habits and daily life. In conclusion, computers can be an addiction or a useful tool in their life. There is no doubt that in the way that computers are,used some limitations need to be taken to improve the real communication between people and maintain a happy life.