These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The rate at which people relocate to foreign countries for work in recent times is highly on the increase. While some people have the opinion that moving abroad for work is for the benefit of their children, others believe that it will make the immigrants' lives more difficult. I will discuss both views in this essay and also state what my opinion is. Firstly, in many developing countries like my country Nigeria, access to basic amenities which aid humans (adults and children alike) to lead a good life such as quality health facilities, education, good roads and it's like is almost impossible due to corruption in terms of misappropriation of public funds by those in authority. Although these necessities are scantily provided in some areas, the population of the unemployed and poor supersedes the number of those who can afford them. This is not so in developed countries because the government in those regions have been able to establish functional systems which have eliminated the diversion of State resources to the lowest minimum, also making employment opportunities readily available. On the other hand, however, leaving one's homeland for an entirely new country is a challenging decision because the adjustment to the lifestyles, weather and general acceptance by your host community is not a walk in the park. A common example is the difficulty in adjusting to the reserved kind of social interactions which exist in many developed nations in contrast to what the majority of the immigrants have been used to from birth, this experience is always a nostalgic one for many people who move abroad for work. I have carefully weighed the pros and cons of relocation abroad and I opine that the benefits of travelling abroad for work outweigh its downsides because the lack of some basic social needs in the life of a child may affect the child's overall growth and development, and may even lead to avoidable deaths.