Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that obesity has become a serious problem in many countries. The portion of overweight people in wealthy nations is significantly higher than in developing countries. This is mainly due to addiction to fast food and the sedentary lifestyle of rich people. The following essay will discuss the reasons for obesity and probable methods to overcome this issue. The prominent cause of obesity in wealthy people is the frequent consumption of junk foods. Their financial background allows them to afford expensive fast food rather than a home-cooked meal. The busy lifestyle inherited by them gives small freedom to prepare healthy homemade foods. Most people in rich countries engage in less physical activities due to seated jobs or utilization of servants and high dependence on automated devices. They are unable to burn all of their calorie intakes causing unmatching height and weight balance. Regarding solutions, the fundamental action is that the government or other regulatory bodies should implement strict laws for fast food providing entities. The rules and regulations should clearly indicate the content of nutrition and calories permitted for a product. Public awareness programs should be conducted to create comprehension on obesity and its consequences to society. The walking tracks, gyms and sporting grounds should be constructed to engage the public in more physical activities. Individually, people should adhere to a well-designed diet plan to balance the net calorie consumption. In conclusion, obesity is a major problem in rich countries, causing hazardous consequences to individuals and society. The habit of eating healthy and nutritious food and engaging in regular physical activities can solve obesity and lead to a healthy and active life.