In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Apple Daily in Taiwan announced they would completely transform the newspapers into digital ones. The final paper edition was sold out in a short time as many of its readers bought it for memorizing this historical moment. It makes most people wonder whether physical newspapers or books will be replaced by free and timely information online. I opined the opposite, those valuable materials can never be out-of-date. To begin with, the main reason that purchasing books or statistical research can still exist is its accuracy. With the excessive information available online, most readers are unable to purify and obtain the data they need. Therefore, choosing and paying for the resources of these publications give them a way out. For instance, when I was doing my graduate research, the professor constantly required me to look for references that are proven and published by famous academic forums so that my study can be more convincing and error-free. In other words, the authority and correctness of the informative knowledge can be taken into consideration in many situations. Some journalists might claim that the Internet can deliver details more timely, and its efficiency of it is the most important part while reporting the news. Although breaking news can be eye-catching to most audiences and gain a lot of views, the reputation of the media can be degraded once they are aware the news is unreal and misleading. For example, "Da Ji Wuan" is the Internet media which simply reports comments from cyber users and has made several columns of things that twisted the facts. Most listeners turn to other media after the scandals are revealed. In conclusion, I opined that trustworthy publications are still valuable and can be needed in long term.