Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Presently, we live in a time where getting information about our surroundings is one of the most imperative life-skill for each one of us. While, it is claimed that newspapers are considered best for gathering news, which is the oldest way to get information, I would like to argue that media plays a more powerful in transferring information. However, this essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide justification for my opinion. Firstly, concerning the journey of newspapers, the printing press commenced during the times of the Renaissance. These newspapers have been the classic yet proven a credible sources of news from all over the world. For instance, newspapers like Statesmen, and Pioneer have been some of the oldest newspapers which had enlightened many people with news of their times. Sadly, these newspapers, which also help to improve one’s reading and enhance their vocabulary, have been procuring papers from trees. Hence, it is not considered a sustainable tool for getting updates. On the contrary, media, which has greater accessibility, gives you quick updates about anything and everything happening in the world. It is irrefutable to say that the internet has become a necessity for all of us, connects the world and can give us updates in no time. However, the credibility of this information has not been established well. There has been a wide range of rumours spread across the internet. For example, news coming on Instagram, Twitter has not been very trustworthy. This platform is also loosely used to spread wrong things about a personality or a country. Taking all these into consideration, I opined that media is a better mode of getting news as it is more sustainable and it is considered more user-friendly as you can use it whenever you want.