Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school? What are the benefits of two education systems and what is better ?

Students in some nations have to study various fields until graduation, while others must focus on a narrow range of subjects from fifteen years old. Although the first system brings diverse knowledge to its students, specializing in a limited range seems to be better. Regarding the former system, schools will teach their students the basic in every subject. It is believed that diverse knowledge can be used later in people's life. For instance, in Vietnam, students must complete the basic education program in every subject before seeking specific jobs. Furthermore, this kind of learning helps scholars know what subject they are actually good at. Consequently, career choices will be easier. Although the study in a wide range of subjects is good for the student's job choice, the other system seems to be better. In terms of specialized study, scholars will only focus on a small number of subjects to learn and develop. As people concentrate on a limited field, they will learn more professional knowledge of that field. For instance, almost every educational environment in developed countries follows this system and has a high-quality workforce. Moreover, students can have more time for other activities like relaxing, sports or developing their soft skills. That kind of activity can improve the study efficiency and academic performance of the students. Thus, focusing on a narrow range of subjects seems to be better than studying all. In conclusion, although a study in a wide range of subjects helps students in choosing their jobs, I believed that a specialised study system is better as it can increase performance.