Some say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Some emphasis that watching TV is helpful for schooling, while other suggest that it is only useful for providing enjoyment. Although some TV programmes are helpful for entertainment and make people closer as an extra benefit, I believe some of these can help to educate people, especially those who are in early age. Admittedly, several TV programmes such as comedy can provide entertainment to watchers. Through this activity, people can enjoy their time with friends, families, and relatives with laughing and chatting about what they are watching. More importantly, they can be more intimate each other undergoing its time and sharing what else they know about, for instance, the name of TV programme, that give an endless positive effects for people. For instance, the statistic of young couples held in USA showed that most couples spent their time through watching TV with entertainment programmes were much more likely to be stay longer. I suppose this is the happiest and rewarding effect toward the relationship. However, more importantly, some of TV programmes can be beneficial for education. TV is particularly helpful for teaching people, especially those who are in early age. Some educational programmes help the development of cognitive, multi sensory and social skills which are fundamentally essential for their both social and academic life. Additionally, it supports to shape their personalities, too. Through particular series of drama whose main topics are manners and behaviors to other people can teach people how important having a sense of morality and compassion with different people. For instance, one of the Japanese educational TV programmes named together with mother, always consider these topics and some parents wrote comments showing gratefulness on the internet. In conclusion, while watching TV can be helpful for people to deliver entertainment which might result in making viewers more intimate, more importantly some educational programmes on TV can help people to be good members of the community through teaching the moral and compassionate aspects.