Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like.Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that pupils should study whatever they like in university subjects. However, some think students should study subjects like science and technology because they will useful in the future. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of view and then explain why I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, when pupils study the subject that they choose tend to develop their abilities and improve their knowledge. In fact, students will focus more and feel interested in subjects when studying. Hence, they get easy to understand the lesson leading to they will receive more knowledge and skills. In addition, learning the subject that students want could reduce stress when they study at university. Because of the study subjects they choose, it is not hard for them to understand the lesson instead they will enjoy and feel comfortable when studying. Due to this, they will not feel stress when learning or feel difficulty leading to not wanting to study. On the other hand, studying subjects such as science and technology could help students to get a job with a high salary. In fact, the scientific profession required high skills and good knowledge, so the salary will be commensurate with it. For example, jobs such as IT or scientists in Viet Nam have a salary of about 300-400 USD per month which is more than other professions. Moreover, pupils could increase their logical and scientific thinking abilities when studying these subjects. In the learning process, the study needs to calculate math problems and prove some theories. Due to this, students will develop the ability to remember, calculate and think scientifically. In conclusion, when students choose the subjects to study, they will develop their abilities and improve their knowledge and also reduce stress when studying. However, studying subjects such as science and technology could help students to get a job with a high salary and improve their logical and scientific thinking abilities.