Some people think that having a high number of young people graduating from universities is beneficial for a country. Others, however, believe that sending a high number of young people to universities leads to high levels of graduate unemployment. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Lakhs of student graduate every year and this has become a matter of debate whether such a quantity of graduates is for the betterment of a nation or whether are they going to worsen the situation, as it might lead to mass unemployment. I will discuss both viewpoints in the following paragraphs and I will try to conclude and give my perspective on the same. Firstly, There is no doubt about the fact that a state for its progress, needs numerous people possessing degrees in different fields. Without good,scholars a state will lack on various fronts, for example for better architecture, for civil and defence infrastructure one needs good architects and engineers additionally, for improved leadership or to present one nation at a world forum one has to have good scholars command over political science and along with that a nation ought to have great doctors, teachers too. Thus, every nation must have an ample number of graduates in distinctive areas to facilitate its growth. Secondly, it can not be overseen that if the number of graduates crosses the limit then the situation may go out of the hands it might result in chaos and the reputation of the country may be diminished. For illustration, if a glass is poured over the mass it can hold, then water will spill out and that would be a waste.So, governments must make arrangements to minutely observe the situation and try to keep a balance on the theory of " Demand and Supply" which means only producing those many graduates who can be kept employed and save the chaos. As it is evident from the situation in India where daily progressions against the government are going on as many young degree holders are unemployed due to haste and lack of vigilance by authorities on every year's yield of graduates. To sum up it can be said that although graduates with their own expertise are a must to have for a country,, however overpopulation of them may damage the basic balance of society and unemployment may arise to new heights. This matter is to be taken care of by due diligence and the "Demand and Supply" rule must be applied.