Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Satisfaction from doing an assignment enables us to accomplish higher goals in our lives. In this current,generation it might be hard to find jobs which are fulfilling. Therefore, it is important to consider whether doing similar tasks is far more satisfying than doing different tasks. Some people may argue that carrying out the same tasks brings out stability in our paychecks, but others believe in encountering new and different unique challenges to receive satisfaction. From my perspective, I agree with the statement and believe that indulging in a variety of opportunities will definitely bring out contentment to our jobs. To begin with, when carrying out new and elaborate activities, brings out a sense of contentment and accomplishment to one's mind. In addition, helps us to gain a competitive edge over our fellow colleagues. For example, flight attendants, when being asked to find a different job, will always acquire a good job, as they have experience in multiple fields like first aid experience, leadership skills, emergency skills, and also service skills. Thus, during a big layoff, they will be able to attain jobs quickly than other experienced professionals. Furthermore, it opens up new opportunities and tasks, which brings out a sense of satisfaction. Moreover, by advocating different tasks, one is able to reach greater heights which causes a feeling of contentment. For example, Thomas Alva Edison did not give up, but he instead found 99 other ways how a light bulb cannot function. Even though we might encounter hurdles and challenges in the initial from taking up a new post or task, with perseverance and persistence, we will be able to overcome all the adversities. Thus, helping us to grow more intellectually and opening up a window of opportunities into a unique worldview of businesses. Some on the other hand stick to a similar work day, as they fear trying out new things and believe in being unsuccessful in taking up that task. But, taking on new tasks and duties will definitely enhance a person's ability to be more successful in the ventures ahead in his/her life. To sum up, based on my expositions from above, I solely believe that indulging in new assignments brings out a myriad of benefits by boosting us with a sense of accomplishment mentally and physically. In addition, it also enables us to raise our heads above our shoulders.