Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times in most people’s life others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Few people think that they were happy at their younger age rather than old age. In my opinion, I feel most of them are happier, when they are young. Arguments for agreement and counter-argument are detailed below, along with the conclusion. To begin, Childhood is a pleasant phase in anyone's life and of,course there will be few exceptions. You don't have any responsibilities apart from learning and playing at that age. I could recollect those days, that I spent along with my friends and cherish my memory throughout my life. Being a child you always have parents to take care of all your needs and they are there for supporting you. For example, you don't need to worry about the financials. But, it is not all about being young, as we grow old we need to take on responsibilities, which are challenging. In contrast, "With more power comes with greater responsibilities", our graduation all of a sudden the entire world changes and you don't have the luxury of being pampered by your father or mother, you need to step up to take responsibility for taking care of your parents and start looking after your family needs, as they would be aged by that time. Also, at a certain,period you would be married and have kids, therefore you are pushed to raise those kids and make them better citizens, need to look after their education expenses, which I think will frustrate you and get exhausted at some stage. Due to, this we will lose our identity and we need to change a lot for adapting to these situations. In conclusion, I agree with some people's statement that we live our happiest part when we are young rather than in adult life as we will be running behind the money and living for others.