people's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary epoch, purchasing personal goods is definitely a habit that everyone is bounded to. Notably, it is often argued that this trend is more often seen in certain ages group than others, or in other words, this habit is age dependent. However, I personally think that there are other factors that contributed to this matter rather than age alone. This essay will support my viewpoint and provide relevant examples. To begin with, in order for someone to do shopping, the earned salary must be sufficient. meaning that, most of the time, having a modest wage will not allow any given individual to have the freedom to go to shopping malls and centres, simply because the majority of the budget will only cover the necessary expenditures like rent, bills and food. Therefore, it is clear that shopping is more common among wealthy people. Secondly, a broad view in any mall will certainly point that young individuals are more present than the elderly, nonetheless, if we took art purchases, for example, we will find that more than three-quarters of customers are in the age group beyond 50, whereas clothing purchases are most seen among youngest. Thus, the shopping habit is also influenced by the type of goods. To sum up, shopping is more relevant among wealthy people, additionally, an age group will more likely shift focus on a certain type of goods rather than being the whole driver to push people to go shopping but moderate consequences of this trend would not only be seen.