Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others thinks they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Schools play a very important role in shaping a student's mind. At,schools children learn different subjects like mathematics, science, and English. There are few people that argue children need not study all subjects but only those they are good at and others argue against it. This essay will elaborate on both views and will explain why students skipping classes is valid with relevant reasons. The view of some folks is that there is no point in making children study all courses at school. This is valid up to an extent. For example, most institutions make kids study courses like French and Spanish. These languages may not help them in excelling in their career. Such courses can be avoided by kids if they are not good at them or find them interesting. The view of some people is that folk at school should learn all the subjects. This view is also valid. Educational institutions usually teach topics like mathematics, chemistry and physics. These topics are essential for everyone. For instance, a recent survey indicates that folk who studied mathematics at school excel better in life when compared to those who did not. Such topics should not be avoided by folk and should be made mandatory in order to get the diploma. To conclude, both arguments are valid and have their own reasons to support them. There are a few classes that can be avoided. Additionally, that time can be utilised in learning a new life skill. In my opinion, the argument students should only attend classes that they find useful wins over the other viewpoint.