In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

The development of science and technology has been significant for the past few decades. However, it has not replaced artists yet and people still enjoy their spare time with arts such as music, paints and books. I believe that these arts pull people ’s heartstrings and that type of things can be made by only human beings. Humans’ feelings are very complicated, and that is why it makes artists give people a lot of inspirations. First of all, artists can share their life experiences that science and technology can not. For example, many books include histories or authors’ real experiences. Even if it is created stories, that could blow readers’ minds and expand their views. Reading gives them a chance to gain more knowledge and rethink about their lives. In addition to this, The lyrics of songs are the gathering of messages, such as sympathy and encouragement. These messages often attract listeners. Secondly, the arts can interact with people, whereas science and technology have difficulty in communicating with people. For instance, live festivals are the interaction between audience and musicians and that leads to a feeling of the connection. In terms of paints, how you feel the paints depends on the person and it makes people think that it is no problem to be different from others. In conclusion, arts are still a part of our life, although science and technology have been sophisticated. In my opinion, this is because artists can expand our views through their pieces of work and feel a connection with them.