In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, many businesses always highlight the goods that they manufacture, which are new in some approaches to their marketing and promotion. In general, this tendency has not only positive consequences for our society but also it has negative implications. To begin with, many businesses make a large number of advertisements in order to sell more goods and increase the revenue than the previous month that they sold, which could be one of the main reasons why they emphasise that it's new in the marketing campaign. On the client side, many human beings tend to purchase fresh food and goods. Hence, the marketing managers pay attention to the new. In addition, this tendency may lead to enlarging our economy by clients purchasing more and more products that they listen to the highlight of marketing advertisements like brand new and fresh. For instance, a fraction of the economy accounts for the business-to-client (B2C) model, which impacts a large percentage of GDP, and it has advantages to expanding businesses as well as the economy. Furthermore, this development may lead to negative implications for our community. For instance, if a food manufacturing company promotes that it's the new product that we have recently released, but it actually does not a new good. As a result, the users are harmed by using this product, and it leads to bad results like health issues in case the product was food. To sum up, these evaluations result in both negative and positive consequences for our society such positive ones as motivating the economy. I think that it is not bad, but companies have to be ethical and honest when they promote their product to sell more.