Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

In contemporary society, more and more young people avoid working in the agriculture sector. In my opinion, this trend can stem from several causes, including unfavourable income and unappreciated positions in society. This essay aims at explaining some feasible approaches to encourage the youth to engage in this specific field. There are two primary reasons why today's youth have the tendency to eschew farming careers. Firstly, when civilization advances and more opportunities for decent salaries become available, individuals tend to opt for some lucrative fields such as science and technology. In comparison to other industries, agriculture does not generally offer a handsome salary for workers, and oftentimes, this earning is unstable because farmers have to rely on numerous factors, namely weather conditions and the yield of the crops. Another possible cause of this trend is the general perception of the population, which prompts young individuals to believe that being a farmer is not high-class enough for a well-educated resident. As a consequence, most of them gravitate towards occupations that are perceived as intellectual and sophisticated, such as white-collar positions to upgrade their social standing. However, despite the above-mentioned reasons, I hold the belief that young people should be inspired to employ in the farming sector as this will benefit both society and themselves. First, husbandry is undeniably one of the most fundamental factors that avert the occurrence of worldwide dub crises. A telling example is that thanks to an abundance of foodstuff supply originating from the Mekong Delta, the residents of Vietnam are able can have sufficient foodstuff to survive or even sustain their high-quality living standards. Furthermore, a youthful mind can contribute substantially to the advancement of this traditional profession. Since those young individuals are often more adaptable to new technological inventions, they might utilize them effectively on their farms and generate more well-produced agricultural commodities to better people's quality of life.   In conclusion, due to the meagre earnings and low social status, today's adolescents will probably be reluctant to work in the farming industry. However, I am of the opinion that these young residents should be motivated to engage in agricultural production in remote regions as this may help minimize the dub crises and successfully introduce innovations into agriculture.