Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some professionals are suggested to persue their career within the country where they did their training because they are more familiar and need less adapation. However, by staying in the same place restricted their learning opportunities. Being able to deceide work place freedomly also came with some disadvantages such as understanding the patients cultural background in medical field. I believe that it is better for students to be able to explore new experiences and thus be ready for knowledge adaptations. Many students who majored in specific field such as medical or engineer need to decide their work location before graduate. Some believe that the best career path for them is to continue to work in the same graduated country. Because they can use their training experienced to help more people without wasting any time to learn about extra community needs. The less time they spent on understanding new culture, the more time they can invest in their professional works. For instance, some universities in China clearly stated that their fifth year medical students can only be recruited as a trainee into Chinese hospital in order to be able to perform their best. Even though such the action benefits the Chinese government, from the students perspective, being restricted reduce their opportunities. On the other hand, we also need to consider negative impacts on the opposite side. Given freedom to select their dream work country, new generation civil engineers could have learned valuable constuction skills or could be inspired by foreign architecture, thus wanted to implement those knowledge to their hometown. However, there might be various differences between the country they were trained in and their home country, hence, those lessons they have learned could not fully be used. Take Bangkok and Tokyo as an example, these 2 capital cities held significantly different transportation system. By basically copied how JR train constructed will not fully succeed in Bangkok. In conclusion, on top of freedomly decide where their work place is, students should adopt flexible mindset and be ready for changes anytime.