Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfied factory job or a shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Climbing up the professional ladder has always been accompanied by unsatisfactory elements which can upset an individual in their current position. Some argue that in these circumstances it is best to embrace what comes while others oppose the former and encourage improving on these situations instead. I personally agree more with the latter view too. On one hand, accepting a dissatisfactory situation in our lives is justified, but only for certain cases. Usually, when all the other options have been exhausted and the resources required to act upon a disappointing circumstance are scarce, a person may find it best to simply take what comes as it works well in the short run. For example, a financially struggling university graduate who couldn't get through the interviews for higher-level jobs and also can't afford to apply to any more jobs may have to settle for a lower position in a company that they don't prefer. In some other cases, a displeasing professional situation may be the only route to achieving higher milestones in the career. For example, lawyers fresh out of university are often tasked with mundane, low-paying paperwork and are sometimes even designated cases that go against their ethical preferences. But it is these experiences that they must graciously accept in order to establish themselves well in their occupation in the future. That being said, while accepting bad situations in these cases may be the best option initially, it should not kill the individual's drive to move to better stages too. On the other hand, many argue that an attempt to work on current problems and improve from displeasing circumstances is the best way out. This idea benefits a person physically, mentally and emotionally too. The drive to reach a better place in life does a great deal in boosting an individual's morale, which in turn helps them maintain a positive mentality. Moreover, if their attempts come to fruition, it could increase their personal satisfaction with their profession and even eradicate financial tensions. Let's look at K-pop idols like Hyuna for instance. Hyuna moved to a new company because she was dissatisfied with her treatment at her former agency. Now, having successfully shifted companies, she is in a better place mentally and perhaps financially too. In other areas too, many people are constantly on the lookout for a better job to improve their financial conditions and many have testified that maintaining the desire to reach better heights professionally contributes largely to their mental and financial well-being. In conclusion, after exploring each viewpoint, I agree more with the perspective that when in bad situations, it is better to try and gauge the problems, work on them and improve from the current condition.