Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, solar energy is booming in the energy sector as a source solution to fulfil household energy needs around the world. Therefore, solar energy has plenty of benefits and drawbacks, which are to be discussed in this essay. To begin with, solar energy is one of the energy sources that become highly used now because solar energy has a myriad advantages for the living organisms in the world. Firstly, applying solar panels as an energy source at the home scale will fulfil households needs such as watching television, ironing and washing clothes. Moreover it will also reduce carbon emissions and tackle climate change. So, it becomes very popular in recent days. Secondly, by using a solar panel, many households become more independent to choose what energy resources they want and do not depend on coal energy anymore, which impact increasing green environment community. On the other hand, solar energy also has disadvantages to our life. For example, when using solar energy, people need enough knowledge of how to use it. Moreover, the technology and the materials are very expensive and require a high-cost maintenance. Even though, solar energy belongs to green energy, the waste of this technology is very harmful to the environment and the way solar energy works is depending on the sun's availability so it is not suitable enough for base load. For example, the material used in solar panel can not be recycle so it is very harmful to our environment. To sum up, solar energy is a good source and solution for household energy, which is very beneficial for reducing carbon emissions and tackling climate change. Despite its advantages, it also has many drawbacks to our environment such as high-cost maintenance, harmful to the environment and very intermittent. But, solar energy is the one of solutions for us for moving to the green energy community.