It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the pandemic started, the intensity of debates about due balance between work and life has significantly increased. While Elon Musk demands on working 24/7 from his employee in Twitter, the worldwide discussions about reducing the work week from five days to four continue to spread. This essay strongly supports an idea that maintaining the work - life balance should be the first priority because it is the only way to find enough internal resources to properly care about individual’s health as well as keep in touch with existant social contacts. It is very important for everyone to prioritize the mindfull approach to allocation of time, because it helps to keep the physical state in a good state. First of all, person could dedicate enough time for sleeping. According to studies it has a crucial influence on our health because our bodies restore during this period. On top of that, individuals who use the work - life balance approach, could easily take the day-off in case of illness and do not turn a blind eye on their symptomes. It helps them to visit a doctor and cure any diseases at the early stage. While human is biosocial creature, the social interactions have the same impact on life quality as physical issues. Feelings of belonging, gratitude and support could flourish only because of spending a free- time with family and friends. People who can dedicate enough time to communicate with their significant others by playing with kids or chatting with friends tend to be more happier than others who prefer to talk only with colleagues. A friend of mine, who works only forty hours per week, says his marriage has significantly improved after he quit the job that demanded more than ninety hours of work. Work - life balance should become a most important thing to maintain in life, because it allows people to care enough about crucial life areas (such as well-being and social communications). If individual has enough time to care about his personal life, he will inevitably become more focused and more productive. Therefore, employers who have healthy and happy employees could finaly benefit by promoting a healthy relationships between life and work.