The number of people who choose to get married is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view that a lot of people will not choose to get married in the future, unlike the current young generation start their own families. I am for with the statement and I will give my reasons below. One of the main reasons that the young tend to not get married in the future is the modern society is not an ideal place to raise their children. First of all, housing is essential for starting a family since owning a house gives people a sense of security. However, not only housing shortage in the city areas but also renting or purchasing a house has become more costly than in the past. In addition, no kids zones and a high crime rates make people this world is not a safe place to give good care to their children. This result in young couples giving up to get married. A recent survey showed that the reason why the younger generation does not consider getting married is finding a place to live in became a huge burden to them. Another key factor is that a number of young people assume marriage is a simple choice rather than a must-do in one's life. Since they consider an individual's happiness as crucial than following social norms. Therefore, they do not want to sacrifice by getting married and accepting social pressure to get married and have kids. For example, it is evident that more and more people choose not to get married and live alone, by easing their burden which came from social pressure. To sum up, I strongly agree that the younger generation will no longer to tochoose get married in their future lives. This is mainly because the future environment is not ideal to start a family due to the high price of housing. Moreover, they do not want to adopt the old customs that make the young carry the burden of getting married.