Some people think university education should prepare students for employment while others think it should help students acquire theoretical knowledge. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have been aware of that advanced education play a vital role in informing and nurturing students. However, some people hold the point that university education should be career-oriented, and the others think this education system should be academy-oriented.In my opinion, universities should find a balance between these two aims in sticking to enhance the social well-being. On the one side, universities are obliged to step up to help students get informed about job hunting skills, since we are living in a society where jobs are difficult to be found because of a competitive dynamic. Therefore, teaching students more career-oriented skills can benefits them by becoming more competitive, apparently which can bring about more opportunities to these young folks. On the other side, it is acknowledged that university plays an important role in revolution and creation, which means university should emphasize on teaching students more basic theories and how to explore and dig into a field with scientific and rational way, which can generate a sense of critical and creative. By doing so, universities can nurture more scientists, due to enable students to push the knowledge boundaries. In my opinion, both of two functions are valuable, which have huge impact on social well-being, such as bringing out reducing the rate of unemployment and basic science breakout, which is why universities shouldn’t go by the way side in each of those. Therefore more effective plans should be laid out. For example, outlining more detailed course plan of each major, which are able to cover both practical and theoretical demands. Since such practice can make students set emphasize on both two side for achieving a good score, which can be effective. Overall, both theoretical and practical knowledge are needed, and an relatively productive approach is launching an updated course plan satisfying these two needs.By fostering more and more scientist and high quality workforce, universities assume its role that could enhance social well-being.