Write a 250-word essay for the topic: Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are widely differing views on the issue of whether many advertisements are targeted at children. I totally agree with the notion of this opinion and there are two principal reasons for this One point that I believe to be pivotal is the indisputable fact that watching unsuitable advertisements might do harm to children's health. This is because children are very naive and easy to mimic what adults do. When they watch many advertisements about beer or addictive things, this simulates their curiosity and thus they mimic what they saw. As a result, this can adversely affect to the development of children. By way of illustration, in a report I read 2 years ago, a 3 years old boy mimicked tried to use beer after many times saw advertisements, and it made him stun and lead to death. This is why I believe that a ban on advertising unsuitable for children is very necessary. Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favor of my optimism about this is that children are highly suggestible and thus easily attracted by toys advertisements. This means that many toy companies exploit their inability to make rational choices. As a result, marketing and media targeted at children will lead to them pleading with their caretakers. Countless real-life examples have shown that children might buy legos that are advertised on TV, and then they often get bored as soon as they recognize what they have bought is unlike what they saw in the advertisement. For these reasons, I think that exploiting children's naivety for business purposes could be judged to be unethical. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that a ban should be imposed on advertisements aimed at children given the aforementioned reasons.