Some people think that animals should be treated as friends. Yet, others only consider animals as sources of food and clothing. What is your opinion?

It is believed by many that animals have to be dealt with as friends. However, others discern that they have to be only considered as a primary source of diet and clothes. Whilst I firmly believe that animals have to be treated as humans for environmental and humanitarian reasons, I also believe that some species cannot become domesticated and have to serve as a diet and cloth resource. On the one hand, one reason why animals ought to be looked at as friends relates to their significance in achieving ecological balance this is mainly due to the fact that if animals were treated as humans, their souls would be sacred and their hunting would be banned. Definitely would such an approach yield More balanced ecological systems without the introduction or the exclusion of any species. Some predators, for instance, mainly prey on certain types of rodents, and such a process protects humans from potentially fatal diseases such as plague. One further reason why animals have to be appreciated is that they usually bear the brunt of irresponsible human reactions. This can be witnessed by the disaster of the Deep Water Horizon which demonstrated how an oil spill could have a detrimental impact on marine animals in the local vicinity. On the other hand, I personally believe that the fact animals are the primary sources of food and clothes cannot be neglected. In other words, ingesting animals ' meat has the potential to provide human bodies with a balanced and adequate amount of vitamins, proteins and healthy minerals which are quintessential for solidifying their general well-being. An adult male, for example, requires 50 grams of animal protein per day in order to be protected from some mal-nutrition-related illnesses. In addition to providing a balanced diet, animal skin, leather and fur have been always a major source of income for a large number of countries. An eminent example of this is Egypt which is well-renowned for its high-quality wool because of the ubiquity of greenery landscapes on which Egyptian sheep feed, and this has yielded a general prosperity of the national economy by importing its wool to other countries. In conclusion, despite the salient merits which could be witnessed from respecting animals, I am still convinced that they have made a great contribution to human health and domestic economies. Subsequently, some certain species should be respected and domesticated while others have to play the role of the dietary source.