Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. - What are some of the negative effects of children watching a lot of television? Do you think young children should be allowed to watch television?

Millions of new books are published every year. E- books and audio- books replace paper books and printed editions. This is a good step forward, development and progress in learning. Many people think that it is a positive development but I don`t think so. Nevertheless, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Firstly, e- books are harmful for health, they damage eyesight. They have a bad influence on the nervous system, causing irritability and headache. Secondly, e- books don't evoke feelings and emotions. Paper books have a special atmosphere and smell. When you are reading a paper book you can imagine yourself in the place of the characters, you can dive into the book. Also, new paper books always smell great and you can feel how well new pages are turning. Paper books were, are and will be more popular than e- books. Despite these flaws, e- books have some benefits. E- books are so comfortable to use, you can have a million books in one device. Paper books are expensive these days. As well, you needn't spend a big amount of money to buy paper books. You can take your e-book anywhere you want, it's good for studying and working. In conclusion, e- books have some benefits and flaws and paper books too. I think for some people the rapid development of e- books has become very convenient and attractive. For other people, paper books have a special value. P- books cause unique feelings and emotions. I adore paper books and will never change them for e- books