Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

As a twenty-first century teenager I often experience a need to hang out with my friends and spend my time socializing. I search for places to eat, shop and relax so I fully agree with the government’s choice to invest in leisure centers when it comes to the question of how to spend free time. On one hand, leisure centers connect people and stimulate a good energy among the community. This happens when people go and watch a great comedy at the cinema or go skate on ice. This enhances people ’s happiness, helps them to relax and leads to having a good time. As a result, both sides are equally happy because leisure centers make money from it as well as the customers are left glad. On the other hand, others believe that leisure centers sometimes “rob” people with their inadequate prices. For example, if at a regular food market you can purchase a bottle of water for less then one euro, shops or cafes at leisure centers may require you to pay three and a half euro for it. This is not only not logical but also leaves buyers unpleased and not wanting to pay a visit again which could lead to an unhappy community or a bankruptcy of a few million dollar project. My idea for a perfect place to spend your spare time - central parks. It has a lot of pros, for instance, you could constantly breathe fresh air, socialize in a wide space and do get togethers as picnics. This would be a much cheaper project for the government and it would keep the population healthier which in the end is better and more profitable in a variety of areas for both sides. The only con of the parks is that it needs constant care, but if the finances are managed well, then the country will be able to hire people to do this job. To conclude, I believe that there are a lot of ways to spend your free time like going to a leisure center or taking a walk at a park but it really depends on a person’s wishes and values.