children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. few people believe taht goverment has the responsibility to solve this problem. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the obesity and junk food has been a great concerns among youth. And I agree that the government should intervene in this issue. Firstly, the officials should start the programmes in the schools that should include various sessions like, video training and lectures which deals with the harmful effects of overweight and unhealthy food among children. For example, in india report suggests that around 80 percent of the youth is suffering from cholestrol and heart attacks at young age. Furthermore, the government and parents should come together and motivate their kids to indulge in sports activities like running,swimming etc. This will not only help children to control their weight but it will also make them competitive in their life which will lead them to live a successful lives. To conclude with, i would say that the government and parents should help their children to understand the harmful effects of consuming unhealthy foods and consequences of being overweight.